Artist V.A.
Album 6Ts Rhythm & Soul Society: In The Beginning
Format CD
Label Kent
Release date No

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 16.00
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
The first volume of Kent's affectionate salute to the UK's longest running rhythm & soul club, world renowned 6Ts - compiled by the man who started it, Kent's own Ady Croasdell.This set concentrates on the club's early years, before it moved to the 100 Club and into the realms of the allnighter. The tracks Ady has selected truly reflect the catholic music policy of the club's first 18 months, when it was anything but uncommon to hear jumpin' 1950s R&B played back-to-back with cool club jazz or Motown classics next to New York's Big City Soul beatballads. The booklet contains copious 6Ts memorabilia and tons of photos of the original DJs (some of which they might prefer to forget!),together with a sleevenote that tells not only the story of how 6Ts got started but also pays tribute to the pioneering London dances that directly preceded it. A Kent Records classic that pays fulsome tribute to a justifiably legendary club that, in many ways, also provided the catalyst for Kent itself. Ace Records


1. All About My Girl
2. Shoes
3. Workin' for My Baby
4. Zig Zag Lightning
5. What Are You Trying to Do
6. Forget About Me
7. Do-Do Do Bah-Ah
8. The Wallflower (Roll with Me Henry)
9. Opportunity
10. Chain Gang (The Sound of My Man)
11. When I'm Gone
12. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
13. Yeh, Yeh!
14. Don't You Just Know It
15. Tell Me What You're Gonna Do
16. The Hoochi Coochi Coo
17. Tune Up
18. My Aching Back
19. It's Me
20. One Little Lie
21. Chica Boo
22. Since I Found You
23. He's a Lover
24. Two Stupid Feet
25. Oh Lord, What Are You Doing to Me