Artist Zaks
Album Take Special Care
Format LP
Label Wolf Island Records
Release date 2014

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 16.08
Incl. 16% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
Limited first pressing of 500 comes with a poster featuring the band’s story on the back. Label info: Wild, 60’s Norsebeat/garage punk-LP by The Zaks from icy Northern Norway, containing 15 killer, original, scorching tracks, guaranteed to endanger the arctic glaciers! It includes both sides from their ultra-rare ‘67 Single: The Hollies–esque masterpiece “Take Special Care” and the fab teen-garage flipside “Too Young” in LOUD, previously unheard, unadulterated, top-notch sound; mastered directly from the genuine Nor-Disc master-tape, followed by 13 previously unreleased demos from 1966 mastered from the original demo-tape-reel! The unreleased ‘66 Zaks-tracks are reminiscent of some of the legendary US 60’s teenbeat/garage punk-bands from the New England-area like The Squires et al, and also stirs up comparisons with bands like Randy Alvey & The Green Fuz, and The Savages (from Bermuda)!


A1 Take Special Care
A2 Too Young
A3 Not My Girl
A4 All The Time
A5 You
A6 Mombasa
A7 Waiting There
A8 Words Of A Broken Heart
B1 Come On I'm Gonna Tell You The Story Of My Life
B2 I Really Hope
B3 Oh Yeah
B4 I Love Her
B5 Love Is Gone
B6 I'm Back
B7 If I Knew