Artist Reverend Beat-Man
Album Blues Trash
Format LP
Label Voodoo Rhythm
Release date 2018

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 18.90
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
Former wrestling rock'n'roll one man band activist Lightning Beat-Man (1992-1999) turned into a primitive rock'n'roll blues preacher during the millennium change and released countless recordings on several labels. In 2017 he had a hand full of songs to record this album, and the idea was to record it with several musicians and not showing them the songs. They went to the studio and Reverend Beat-Man played the songs on the guitar one time, then the musicians had two takes for recording without rehearsal to keep it fresh. The result is a mix of blues trash, new wave folk and dark no wave garage punk and rock'n'roll. Featuring Nicole Izobel Garcia (vocals, organ, percussion), Mario Batkovic (accordion), Julian Sartorius (drums) and Resli Burri (Dead Brothers multi-instrumentalist).


A1 I Have Enough
A2 I'm Not Gonna Tell You
A3 Today Is A Beautiful Day
A4 I'll Do It For You
A5 The White Wolf Is Back In Town
A6 But I Love You
B1 You Are On Top
B2 If I Knew
B3 Then We All Gonna Die
B4 Love Is Simply A Dream
B5 Looking Right Through
B6 Lass Uns Liebe Machen