OTIS REDDING "The Otis Redding Dictionary Of Soul" LP

Artist Otis Redding
Album The Otis Redding Dictionary Of Soul - Complete & Unbelievable
Format LP
Label Sundazed
Release date 2001

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 24.90
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
Otis Redding's fifth album, whose cover bears the full title Complete and Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul, more than lives up to that grandiose monicker. The last solo album that the artist would complete prior to his death at the age of 26, this 12-song set demonstrates how Redding combined raw talent and boundless charisma with a restless creative spirit that drove him to expand his horizons beyond the traditional boundaries of contemporary rhythm and blues.


A1 Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) (2:37)
A2 I'm Sick Y'all (2:52)
A3 Tennessee Waltz (2:50)
A4 Sweet Lorene (2:25)
A5 Try A Little Tenderness (3:45)
A6 Day Tripper (2:35)
B1 My Lover's Prayer (3:00)
B2 She Put The Hurt On Me (2:35)
B3 Ton Of Joy (2:50)
B4 You're Still My Baby (3:45)
B5 Hawg For You (3:25)
B6 Love Have Mercy (2:20)