Artist Lightnin' Rod
Album Hustlers Convention
Format LP
Label Celluloid
Release date 2009-05-11

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 11.99
Incl. 16% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
Repress of this classic 70s funk/spoken word album setting into "drama" a crew's adventures in pimping/ gambling/ etc - The stereo sound effects of the ACTION is a riot; Pool balls bangin' around from left to right speaker... Kool & The Gang, King Curtis are amongst the gang providing the funky backing music.


A1 Sport (2:36)
A2 Spoon (1:14)
A3 The Cafe Black Rose (1:47)
A4 Brother Hominy Grit (2:43)
A5 Coppin' Some Fronts For The Set (2:24)
A6 Hamhock's Hall Was Big (And There Was A Whole Lot To Dig!) (4:09)
B1 The Bones Fly From Spoon's Hand (2:59)
B2 The Break Was So Loud, It Hushed The Crowd (3:12)
B3 Four Bitches Is What I Got (3:44)
B4 Grit's Den (1:34)
B5 The Shit Hits The Fan Again (3:35)
B6 Sentenced To The Chair (1:38)