GREG "STACKHOUSE" PREVOST "Vintage Violence: Barbaric, Crude & Primitive 1975-1979" LP

Album Vintage Violence: Barbaric, Crude & Primitive 1975-1979
Format LP
Label Mean Disposition
Release date 2022

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 17.50
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
A collection of demos, all previously unreleased, plus the Distorted Levels 7”, as well as five tracks (six on the CD format) recorded by early Chesterfield Kings line-ups from 1978-79. Gatefold sleeve, detailed track-by-track notes by Greg, including over 30 photos / press-clippings from his personal archive, and liner notes from Mike Stax (Ugly Things magazine).


A1 Mr. Electro & The Void– Just Like John Cage Blues (Excerpt) 2:54
A2 Mr. Electro & The Psychedelic Lampshade– Rejects of Society 3:03
A3 Mr. Electro & The Psychedelic Lampshade– Put Me to Death 3:24
A4 Greg Prevost– Rejected at the High School Dance (Crude guitar demo) 1:50
A5 Mr. Electro & The Psychedellic Burnouts– LSD 2:31
A6 Mr. Electro & The Psychedellic Burnouts– Big Boss Man 3:08
A7 Mr. Electro & The Psychedellic Burnouts– I Want You 3:18
B1 Distorted Levels– Hey Mister 3:27
B2 Distorted Levels– Red Swirls 3:12
B3 The Cutdowns– Psycho '78 2:04
B4 The Cutdowns– Route 66 2:50
B5 The Chesterfield Kings– Fortune Teller 2:16
B6 The Chesterfield Kings– Psycho '79 2:11
B7 The Chesterfield Kings– Don't Need Your Lovin' 2:59