Artist Various
Album Go Devil Go!
Format LP
Label Jerome
Release date 2014

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 14.90
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
Cool Gospel compilation with a range from hypnotic mid-tempo primitive rural blues to chaotic, raw R&B workouts. Guitars and furious hand claps accompany singers who do not speak of this world and are pushing hard to get to the other side. Go Devil Go is a selection from the 3 CD set "Fire In My Bones" compiled by Mike McGonigal in 2009. Most of the recordings included here were published in 45's or 78's for less known independent companies, some by tiny local labels and sometimes paid by the church congregation itself


A1 I'm A Soldier
A2 You Ought To Been There
A3 I'm Just A Voice
A4 Made A Vow To The Lord
A5 Don't Let Him Ride
A6 This Train
A7 Holy Rock
B1 Go Devil Go (2:29)
B2 The Wicked Shall Cease
B3 He's Coming Back
B4 Get Back Satan
B5 God's Mighty Hand
B6 You Better Get Ready
B7 So Soon