Artist Frank Frost
Album Hey Boss Man!
Format LP
Label Bear Family
Release date 2012

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 19.01
Incl. 16% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
On this LP you'll discover: 180 gram direct metamastering, 1 Bonus track, 13 astounding performances from an accomplished singer, guitarist and harmonica player at the peak of his abilities, a mix of Frost's own songs and his take on blues themes and licks that go way, way back. Plus the music of a tight, working road band, the Night Hawks, in which drummer Sam Carr and guitarist Jack Johnson were integral parts and not just supporting players. The original sleeve art and notes, just as they were back in the day this LP was first issued on the Phillips International label in 1962 (PILP 1975). The reasons why the original sleeve notes described Frost as 'a truly talented artist,' saying this album was first put together 'to give the multitude of people that love rhythm and blues not just a few songs that are tops in their field, but to give you twelve potential hits on one great album'. You get the original LP plus 'Crawlback', the A side of Frank's only single on Phillips International


A1 Everything's Alright
A2 Lucky To Be Living
A3 Jelly Roll King
A4 Baby You're So Kind
A5 Gonna Make You Mine
A6 Now Twist
B1 Big Boss Man
B2 Jack's Jump
B3 So Tired Living By Myself
B4 Now What You Gonna Do
B5 Pocket Full Of Shells
B6 Just Come On Home
B7 Crawlback
show more