CRAMPS "LIVE AT CLUB 57 1979 (Plus 9 Demos! 1977-79)" CD

Artist The Cramps
Album Live At Club 57!! 1979 (Plus 9 Demos! 1977-79)
Format CD
Label Moonlight
Release date 2011

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 13.90
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
killer set of 21 songs, including an incredible 13-song live set recorded in 1979 with professional mixes for WPIX-FM NYC with full sonic assault! Probably the best Cramps live performance and recording ever, with Bryan & Ivy's guitars complimenting each other most brilliantly, Nick Knox's drumming is superb, and Lux providing great vocals and between-song banter. The version of "Human Fly" is like an a-bomb exploding in your living room! The top-quality sound on the 8 demos that complete this swank double LP have previously appeared on 1 or 2 reissues with inferior sound quality so get ready to hear them properly. Very de-LUX foldout gatefold sleeve filled with over 20 unknown photos from 1977-1979 plus 2 great interviews from early & obscure magazines.


Club 57 - 1979
1 Mystery Plane
2 Domino
3 Twist And Shout
4 Weekend On Mars
5 Voodoo Idol
6 Zombie Dance
7 Rockin' Bones
8 Human Fly
9 Garbageman
10 Teenage Werewolf
11 Sunglasses After Dark
12 T.V. Set
13 The Way I Walk
Studio - June 77
14 Love Me
15 Teenage Werewolf
16 Sunglasses After Dark
17 T.V. Set
18 What's Behind The Mask
Studio - February 1979
19 Twist And Shout
20 Rockin' Bones
21 Mad Daddy
22 Teenage Werewolf