Artist Big Mama Thornton
Album The Original Hound Dog
Format CD
Label Ace
Release date 1990

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 16.00
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
A collection of 22 sides cut by Willie Mae 'Big Mama' Thornton during the 1950s for Peacock records.


1 Hound Dog
2 Walking Blues
3 My Man Called Me
4 Cotton Picking Blues
5 Willie Mae's Trouble
6 The Big Change
7 I Smell A Rat
8 I Just Can't Help Myself
9 They Call Me Big Mama
10 Hard Times
11 I Ain't No Fool Either
12 You Don't Move Me No More
13 Let Your Tears Fall Baby
14 I've Searched The World Over
15 Rock A Bye Baby
16 How Come
17 Nightmare
18 Stop A-Hoppin' On Me
19 Laugh, Laugh, Laugh
20 Just Like A Dog (Barking Up The Wrong Tree)
21 The Fish
22 Mischievous Boogie