Artist Adrian And The Sunsets
Album Breakthrough
Format LP
Label Sundazed
Release date 2013

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-4 Tage

€ 19.90
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost excl. Payment Cost
Share via
High-Flyin' Surf Rock From Southern California on 180 Gram Multi-Colored Vinyl! Adrian Lloyd and his backing band The Sunsets were still teenagers when they recorded this highly-prized slab of pure California surf-rock. Long desired amongst collectors both for its brand of high-energy, drum-driven rock ‘n’ roll and for the crazy swirly vinyl it was pressed on, Breakthrough is a prime example of a genre that still excites fans of early ‘60s music. Featuring the should-have-been-a-hit title track and many other almost-classics


A1 Breakthrough (2:25)
A2 Donna (2:18)
A3 Slippin’ (2:09)
A4 I Don't Need You No More (2:22)
A5 Nothing But Drums Part 1 (2:47)
A6 Nothing But Drums Part 2 (For Surfers Only) (2:37)
A7 Cherry Pie (Single - Mono) (2:36)
A8 She Treats Me Better Than You (Single - Mono) (1:51)
B1 Wipe Out (2:42)
B2 Boss (2:22)
B3 Surfer Joe (2:14)
B4 Pipeline (2:17)
B5 Stomping Time (2:24)
B6 Justine (1:57)
B7 On Moonlight Bay (Previously Unissued - Mono) (2:10)
B8 Drums In Orbit (Previously Unissued - Mono) (2:23)